855-998-2463

Book by phone: +1 (530) 208-5001
Privacy in this awesome hot tub surrounded by natural rock

Heavenly Mountaintop

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

3933 Bridle Road South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 United States


You will love the combination of modern convenience and classic mountain home comfort. This home is a year round treat. Only four blocks to Heavenly Skiing in the Winter (.6 miles) and just up the road from the lake and Stateline for your summer enjoyment. Biking, hiking, or just relaxing with a book, this home is the perfect Tahoe retreat.

With nearly 3,000 square feet and 5 bedrooms, the home is ideal for families. The maximum number of people allowed in the home is as follows: 10 for families including children, 10 for adults if all couples, 6 for adults if any are single.

The hillside location provides great views out the many windows. Combined with the wrap-around deck and private backyard, you have amazing vistas of the mountains and peekaboo looks at the lake. The hot tub at the rear of the home is artfully carved into the hillside and offers privacy and views.

Two living areas provide great spaces for everyone to be together or find a place to retreat for privacy. The top floor of this three level home features the great room with a wall of windows lining the large living room, and now furnished with a brand new large HDTV. The fireplace, vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors and a newly remodeled chef's kitchen highlight the quality of this home. The upper level features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms including the master suite.

The middle level features a family room complete with a new HDTV, wet bar, bathroom, and two bedrooms. Perfect for a family that wants it's own living area (or the family that want's the kids to have their own).

At street level you will find a 2 car garage and the main entry to the home. You will love the large "Mud Room" to store your toys in any season. There is room for bikes, skis, and more. We did say it was large, right?

LIVING AREA AND BEDROOM DETAILS:
Upper Level Kitchen: Fully remodeled with great appliances
Upper Level Dining Room: Seating for 10
Upper Level Living Room: long and spacious with lots of beautiful view windows, fireplace, and HDTV
Upper Level Master Suite: King Bed with private full bath and new HDTV
Upper Level Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Upper Level Bedroom 3: Trundle Bed (two twin beds)
Upper Level Full Bathroom in the hall

Mid level Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Mid level Bedroom 2: Full Bed
Mid level Bathroom: Bathroom with tub/shower between the two bedrooms
Mid level Family Room: Couch, Kitchenette and game/dining table, brand new HDTV

Ground level: 2 Car Garage and Large Storage Room

PARKING: Up to 4 cars, 2 in the garage and 2 in the driveway. No exceptions to the four spaces.

BACKYARD: Incredible views from the wrap-around deck that spans the living room and curves around to the master bedroom. The hot tub is perfectly situated off the back bedrooms with privacy, views, and artfully placed into the natural curves of the hillside rock.

Please note: This home does not have air conditioning.

SLT VHR Permit: 6483

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Bridl019
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2936 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, waterfalls, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Lake View, Mountain View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, roller blading, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, wind-surfing, children welcome, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher, Crock Pot, Hand Mixer, Utensils, Dishes, Electric Oven, Glassware
Living High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Pet Friendly, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Wood Burning Fireplace, Central Heat, Linens, Towels Provided, Washer & Dryer, Private Garage, Ironing Board, Iron & Ironing Board, Vacuum Cleaner, Hair Dryer, No Smoking
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Medical Services, Marina
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Skiing, Yoga, Nearby Golf Course, Restaurants, Coffee Shop, Shopping, Nearby Library, Near Marina
Culture Outdoor Concerts, Museums, Summer Shakespeare, Casinos, Fireworks, Live Theater
Outdoor Hot Tub, Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking Trails, Sight Seeing, Jet Ski Rental, Snowmobile Rental, Beach Walking, Mountain Biking, Boat Rental, Charcoal Grill, Covered Deck, Snowboarding, Canoeing, Golfing, Wind Surfing, basketball, Parasailing, Cross Country Skiing, Jet Skiiing, Water Skiing, Snow skiing, Fishing, Miniature Golf, Marina, Biking
Geographic Secluded, Close to Town, In a neighborhood, Wooded yard, Mountain View, Lake View, State Line Casinos, Heavenly Ski Resort
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Television 1, Television 2, Television 3, Seasonal Fireworks, Television, Nearby Casino, Wi-Fi Wireless Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 658 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
88 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house and location. We had a great time.

  •  
  • Solid

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hanford, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    A very clean house in a great location. We had no issues with the next door neighbor starting his truck in the early motioning hours. Granted, we stayed during the month of May. The house is somewhat outdated, but we couldn't be more happy with our stay!

  •  
  • Great House Annoying Neighbor

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Poway, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house and location are great. The only issue is the neighbor across the street. Has a diesel truck he warms up for an hour or more and starts it very early before 6am. Maybe you guys could complain to the city since it's supposed to be quiet time before 7am.

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2017

      Thank you for the review, Frank. We are glad your enjoyed the home and its fantastic location! Sorry to hear about the morning disturbance, we will certainly keep an ear out for further issues, but we do like to respect the year-round neighbors and understand that they may still have long commutes in the frigid winter mornings. Thanks again for staying with us!

  •  
  • Fabulous Place for Vacation/Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Concord, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view of the Lake and Mountains. Large living area for gathering with family or co-workers. Enjoyed the house very much.

  •  
  • Beautiful Tahoe!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn A from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 10 really enjoyed our time in Tahoe. We enjoyed the house, the time on the water, and several great restaurants. We did have to spend about $125 on fans since it got so hot in the afternoon until 8 or 9. Wish it had A/C. Everything was in very good condition and clean except the oven which needed to be cleaned. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. Everything was comfortable except the temperature. I think it is better suited for the winter.

  •  
  • Great location for a big group

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Nice updated kitchen with plenty of space for eating with big groups. Great location if South Lake Tahoe is your main destination.

  •  
  • Cozy Mountaintop

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rutherford, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was easy to find, instructions on accessing it were simple and most important the home was clean upon arrival. My 7 guests and I had a wonderful time and would consider coming back!

  •  
  • Great but could be even better

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Poway, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Hello,
    Overall it was a great trip. Couple of things that can improve the home. I do several VRBO's each year.
    1. Needs a few more TV's. Downstairs living area and a few of the bedrooms.
    2. No trashcan in the master bath. Need to add one.
    3. The dining room chairs could use some tie on pads. Very uncomfortable.
    4. Couch and chair in living area are also uncomfortable. Could use and upgrade.
    5. Neighbor across the street let's his loud diesel truck to warm up for 30 minutes in the morning. Super annoying.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2016

      We are so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time in the home. Thank you so much for letting us know about these details so we can address them and improve the home for our future guests. We will look into installing a few more TV's, some seating pads, and addressing the couch . We will add a trashcan in the masterbath immediately, we apologize for it's absence. We are also sorry to hear about your experience with the neighbor’s truck. Many visitors and full time residents do warm up of their cars during the colder months. We truly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the home and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Very nice house for a family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The view of the house if very good, the facilities are in very good condition.

    I really enjoy the spa in the tube surrounded by snow, it is amazing experience.

  •  
  • Average

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trung V from San jose, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house location is verygood. However the washer is not working and toilet got clogged up. Not enought lighting in living room. We do get quick respond in email when let them know but for the amount of money we paid we expect everything should be top shape and working. We might not come back next time

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2016

      As the manager for our guest service and field service teams I wanted to thank you for your feedback during and after your stay. We are available by phone to our guests 24/7 during their stay and work diligently to keep our homes in tip-top order. As you ponited out, we are very quick to respond. In fact, had you called, you would have been connected directly to a Manager to help with your concerns. Rest assured, the home is fully functional now as it was prior to your arrival. We encourage all our guests to use your 24/7 hotline if they have any issues. When we received your email about the washing machine, we called and offered to send someone immediately to come out and look at the washing machine. You said it was not necessary since you were not going to use the washing machine. We evaluated the washing machine upon your departure and it is working fine. It is missing the control knob and has tape on it. Pretty shoddy in our opinion. We ordered the new knob in December for this near vintage washing machine (which works great) and expect it to arrive in February. It works fine without the knob but looks terrible. We are pleased you emailed us about the toilet as you were departing. We sent someone over immediately and you had already left. Good thing! I have no idea what could have been placed in that toilet to plug it so thoroughly. We had a professional clear the clog and the home is good to go. We appreciate your feedback about the lighting. We will continue to work with the owners to make improvements to the home based on feedback such as yours.

  •  
  • Family Ski Trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The House was perfect. We had enough space for 8 of us. It was clean and comfortable. We were close enough to shopping and the ski lifts. We met Stu, the propery manager and he was very nice.

  •  
  • Cozy and Spacious for the Perfect Winter Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura M from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay with our family of 10 (7 adults and 3 kiddos) for the Christmas holiday. Plenty of room for the kids to play and the adults to sit and relax. Spacious kitchen and eating area with great views of the some of the ski runs on heavenly as well as the lake. Incredibly convenient to the ski resort, grocery store, restaurants, etc.

  •  
  • Tahoe Charm

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard N from Clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the home for my daughters 21st birthday and extended ski weekend! place was just as described, very comfortable for everyone, the layout is great. The hot tub was awesome after skiing. Great location to Heavenly and the casinos. We will be back to rent again!

  •  
  • Amazing Time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney M from Oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, spa, large kitchen, lots of room, beautiful wrap around deck, walking from Heavenly! Cant wait to stay here again!

  •  
  • So much potential!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet B from Clovis, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    if only some money had been spent on bed linen's, then maybe we would not have been so disappointed with ALL of the garage sale furniture. Decent quality, matching bed linens may have helped us to drift off to sleep more quickly so that we did not notice

    all of the cobwebs on the ceiling above our heads......



    Seriously! This house has so much potential but the way it is right now, we were all very anxious to leave. This house needs some real attention. Add a few televisions (only one small TV in the living room now), update the furniture, clean the ceilings, provide

    seat cushions for the patio chairs and the most important thing is to provide quality bed linens, pillows and blankets.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2015

      Update from Guest: "I wanted to provide a correction to my previous rating. I accidentally checked the one star rating of the rental. That rating was purely an accident. I meant to check the 3 star although if given a choice I would have given it 3.5 (on cleanliness). As I mentioned in the comments section of the review, there were a few concerns for me but not enough to cause a single star rating. The kitchen and bathrooms all sparkled. The floors were clean and the area rugs were freshly vacuumed. If there is a way you can add this to my comment/review, I would appreciate it. Kind Regards, Janet Hi Janet, It has been nice speaking with you. Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and request to have the accidental 1 star rating corrected. As we discussed on the phone, the entire home has brand new linens, bedding and towels. In fact we have two sets to rotate to ensure fresh linens for all our guests. Unfortunately, we made a mistake for your stay by accidentally using an older set of sheets in the master bedroom. I was pleased to hear all the other beds had our new linens on them. We will remove the old linens from our stock so it never happens again. In the past month, the owners have invested thousands of dollars in linens, bedding, a new BBQ, window coverings, and cleaning the home. I am very sorry we missed any spider webs in your master bedroom or elsewhere. We agree with you that this home has lots of potential. It has come a long way in just the 30 days we have been renting it and love working with the owners who continue to make improvements. Your comments about furniture and televisions are welcomed. This is something on our list to address over time.

  •  
  • Awesome place!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean and well maintained, nice view, perfect spot. We are talking to go back on Winter.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $345-$375 $1,400 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Nov 16, 2017 $240-$290 $1,575-$1,736 $6,750-$7,440 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2017-Dec 17, 2017 $384-$520 $2,296-$2,730 $11,102 2 No restrictions
Dec 18, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $660-$893 $4,885-$5,420 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 17, 2018 $426-$848 $2,548-$2,932 $10,920-$11,304 2 No restrictions
Mar 18, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $384-$415 $2,296 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-May 24, 2018 $280-$305 $1,820 $7,800 2 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $426-$460 $2,604-$2,688 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $410-$909 $2,744-$4,999 $11,760-$14,017 4 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 29, 2018 $380-$400 $1,610 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.




To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.941344,-119.938055
Contact Us at (855) 998-2463, Intl. +1 (530) 208-5001

RnR Vacation Rentals. South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150. +1 (530) 208-5001

RnR Vacation Rentals 17 Westside Ct. San Ramon, California 94583 +1 (530) 208-5001 info@RnRVR.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon